Tag Archives: bret hart

2004 – Building OSOS

cover - building_osos release date: 2004
label: Hipworks
produced by: Bret Hart
availability: Archive.org (free download)

Our second excursion into BUILDING land…this time, using Zen Guitar principles….”Life is the process of learning to live with limits – limited resources, the limited attention spans of listeners, our limited time on this earth. Learn to pack the most into the least.” – Phil Sudo

This record is dedicated to the continuing spirit of Phil Sudo, whose wonderful book, Zen Guitar, cannot be recommended highly enough to beginning players. He was a kind man and thoughtful musician.

This incarnation features:
bret hart, eric wallack, phil sudo, ian davis, chvad sb


Lots of news:
t.o.t.s. are on several new CD’s that have either been release or soon will be. 1) t.o.t.s. new track “Another Dead Comedian” will be on Go-Kustom records new compilation “She-Devils”. Release date to be announced. 2) Another new t.o.t.s. track, “So Emotional Tao” will be on InvinKor Records new compilation called “War Against the Teenie-Boppers”. Release:TBA 3) t.o.t.s. remix a track on the new DIVERJE CD “2:40 A.M.” called “Reject”. This 2 disc release is available now on DSBP Records. 4) Chvad SB has just finished composing the score for TROMA’s latest film called “Doggie Tails”. That’s right, “Doggie Tails”. Don’t go looking for any heavy industrial goodness on this my
friends. This score is straight forward kiddie stuff. IF, however, you dig this sort of thing the DVD will be released in early Feb. 2003 in all major retail outlets! SIDE NOTE: All graphics on this release we’re also designed by Chvad SB! 5) Chvad SB is currently in the studio recording vocals for three new tracks by CEOXiME. The end result of this collaboration should prove interesting! 6) A collaboration between Bret Hart and Chvad SB is nearing completion and may rear it’s ugly head some day soon.
Largely noise-scape textures. No title as of yet…

That’s it for now… work continues on the new t.o.t.s. CD and hopefully we’ll secure spots on a few more comps this year. t.o.t.s. should be back on the road doing shows in late Dec. 2002/Early Jan. 2003.

Until next time,
things outside the skin

2001 – Delicate Furies

cover_delicatefuries release year: 2001
label: InstrumenTales Records
produced by: Bret Hart
availability: Archive.org (free download)

track list:
1) Kragro Man
2) Four Corners
3) The Low Three
4) Jomeokee
5) Wade Alone
6) System 19
7) Fidibus Canere
8) One’s Child Is Now The Gills
9) Yui’s Workout
10) It’s About Time, It’s About Space
11) The One-Man Band Takes A Stand
12) Bullwinkle Pond & the 5
13) Spiralled Riotous Felicity
14) A Miner’s Hat
15) What The Dog Said
16) (untitled)
17) Majestic Thursday
18) Small Steps
19) Nonoxen
20) Lincoln’s Head (t.o.t.s.)
21) Mrs. Murphy’s Blue